One Championship

AFP

Articles by Author

Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Southeast Asian lawmakers on Monday urged Malaysia to halt a crackdown on migrant workers that has seen more than 6,000 foreigners ...

Members of the border guard police force stand guard at Tin May village, near Butheetaung town on the Bangladesh-Myanmar border, Rakhine State, Myanmar. Photo: Nyein Chan Naing/EPA
Saturday, 5 August 2017

Myanmar security forces fired warning shots during a day-long sweep of a Rohingya village to arrest alleged militants, Aung San Suu Kyi's office said ...

Friday, 4 August 2017

Six people were killed in northwestern Myanmar on Thursday and two others are missing, the government and villagers said, in the latest flare up of ...

Monday, 31 July 2017

A prominent Myanmar journalist was detained as he tried to leave the country after an ultra-nationalist group filed a suit against him, ...

Saturday, 29 July 2017

It may be raining cats and dogs in Myanmar, but in Yangon two coffee shops are offering animal-lovers a chance to escape the monsoon ...

Friday, 28 July 2017

Myanmar health authorities have asked the UN's health agency for help to combat a deadly outbreak of swine flu that has sparked alarm in ...

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Rising floodwaters have swallowed a Buddhist pagoda in central Myanmar and sent tens of thousands fleeing their homes, ...

Saturday, 22 July 2017

Myanmar is still using the same "tactics" to silence its people as the former junta, the UN's rights envoy said Friday, urging the government to ...

Friday, 21 July 2017

Five years have passed since Hla Hla Sein was forced into a displacement camp in western Myanmar for Rohingya Muslims, where disease and ...

Thursday, 20 July 2017

A Thai general, police officers and local politicians were among dozens jailed for human trafficking on Wednesday, many handed ...

Pages