/* */

AFP

Articles by Author

Thursday, 22 February 2018

Two people were killed and 22 wounded when a bomb exploded on Wednesday (Feb 21) at a bank in northern Myanmar, officials said, ...

Wednesday, 21 February 2018

Rohingya refugees living in no man's land refused Tuesday to return to Myanmar without guarantees of citizenship and security ...

Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Myanmar troops seized $7 million worth of narcotics, precursors and equipment in a raid on drug labs in the restive north, the army said Monday, ...

Monday, 19 February 2018

A free app on farmer San San Hla's smartphone is her new weapon in the war against the dreaded stem borer moth that blighted her rice paddy in ....

Saturday, 17 February 2018

Bangladesh handed over a list of more than 8,000 Rohingya to Myanmar on Friday as it moves to kick-start their repatriation weeks after the process ...

Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Two armed ethnic groups signed a ceasefire in Myanmar on Tuesday in a move which the government hopes will revive a flagging peace ...

Tuesday, 13 February 2018

Bangladesh has signed a deal to involve the United Nations in the controversial process of returning Rohingya refugees to Myanmar, ...

Monday, 12 February 2018

Britain's foreign minister Boris Johnson stopped off in Myanmar on Sunday to press Aung San Suu Kyi on the need for an independent probe into ...

Saturday, 10 February 2018

Two Reuters journalists detained for two months by Myanmar authorities were arrested over their investigation of a massacre of 10 Rohingya men, ...

Thursday, 8 February 2018

Britain, France, the United States and five other countries asked the UN Security Council on Wednesday to discuss the fate of hundreds of ...

Pages

....