AFP

Articles by Author

Tuesday, 27 February 2018

EU countries on Monday demanded sanctions against senior Myanmar military officers over what it said were "serious and systematic"  ...

Saturday, 24 February 2018

Three bombs exploded in different locations in Rakhine's state capital Sittwe early Saturday morning, including at the home of a high ranking official, ...

Refugees carry relief materials at Kutupalong refugee camp in Bangladesh's Ukhia district on January 23, 2018. Photo: Munir Uz Zaman/AFP
Friday, 23 February 2018

A wild elephant Thursday trampled to death two people, including a child, as it rampaged through a Rohingya refugee camp in Bangladesh, ...

Thursday, 22 February 2018

Two people were killed and 22 wounded when a bomb exploded on Wednesday (Feb 21) at a bank in northern Myanmar, officials said, ...

Wednesday, 21 February 2018

Rohingya refugees living in no man's land refused Tuesday to return to Myanmar without guarantees of citizenship and security ...

Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Myanmar troops seized $7 million worth of narcotics, precursors and equipment in a raid on drug labs in the restive north, the army said Monday, ...

Monday, 19 February 2018

A free app on farmer San San Hla's smartphone is her new weapon in the war against the dreaded stem borer moth that blighted her rice paddy in ....

Saturday, 17 February 2018

Bangladesh handed over a list of more than 8,000 Rohingya to Myanmar on Friday as it moves to kick-start their repatriation weeks after the process ...

Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Two armed ethnic groups signed a ceasefire in Myanmar on Tuesday in a move which the government hopes will revive a flagging peace ...

Tuesday, 13 February 2018

Bangladesh has signed a deal to involve the United Nations in the controversial process of returning Rohingya refugees to Myanmar, ...

Pages

....