One Championship

Aung Ko Oo

Articles by Author

Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Union Solidarity and Development Party (USDP) Central Committee Chairman Than Htay said at a meeting with new generation youth from Mandalay Region, ...

Six monks and one layman appear in court over anti-government demonstrations
Friday, 22 September 2017

Six monks and one layman who were involved in a sit-in demonstration against the government, appeared before the Chanmyatharzi Township court ...

Tuesday, 22 August 2017

‘Myanmar Now’ Chief Editor Swe Win who was charged under section 66(d) of Telecommunications Law, appeared before Mandalay’s ...

Thursday, 10 August 2017

Six monks and one layman who staged protests calling for the toppling of the government appeared before the Chanmyatharzi Township court for ...

Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Complainant  Kyaw Myo Shwe said that he would file a direct complaint at court for cancellation of bail given to Myanmar Now Chief Editor Swe Win by ...

Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Myanmar Now editor-in-chief Swe Win appeared at the Maha Aung Myay Township court in Mandalay at 4 pm today and was released on bail by ...

Saturday, 20 May 2017

An inquiry has been launched to look in to the conflicts that happened on May 17 between the local police force and jade ...

Calling for peace - wheelchair riders on the road in Mandalay. Photo: Aung Ko Oo/Mizzima
Saturday, 25 February 2017

A peace group in wheelchairs called “Holding for Peace” which left Myitkyina in Kachin State on ...

Thursday, 9 February 2017

The Chin National Democratic Party (CNDP) Secretary Salai Ceu O Bik Thawng has told Mizzima that their party ...

The Tai Lai meeting gets underway. Photo: Aung Ko Oo/Mizzima
Saturday, 16 July 2016

The All Myanmar Youth Conference of Tai Lai (Shan Ni or Red Shan) origin youths began on  July 15 at the Buddha University Hall of ...

Pages