Aung Ko Oo

Articles by Author

Thursday, 10 August 2017

Six monks and one layman who staged protests calling for the toppling of the government appeared before the Chanmyatharzi Township court for ...

Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Complainant  Kyaw Myo Shwe said that he would file a direct complaint at court for cancellation of bail given to Myanmar Now Chief Editor Swe Win by ...

Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Myanmar Now editor-in-chief Swe Win appeared at the Maha Aung Myay Township court in Mandalay at 4 pm today and was released on bail by ...

Saturday, 20 May 2017

An inquiry has been launched to look in to the conflicts that happened on May 17 between the local police force and jade ...

Calling for peace - wheelchair riders on the road in Mandalay. Photo: Aung Ko Oo/Mizzima
Saturday, 25 February 2017

A peace group in wheelchairs called “Holding for Peace” which left Myitkyina in Kachin State on ...

Thursday, 9 February 2017

The Chin National Democratic Party (CNDP) Secretary Salai Ceu O Bik Thawng has told Mizzima that their party ...

The Tai Lai meeting gets underway. Photo: Aung Ko Oo/Mizzima
Saturday, 16 July 2016

The All Myanmar Youth Conference of Tai Lai (Shan Ni or Red Shan) origin youths began on  July 15 at the Buddha University Hall of ...

Friday, 12 February 2016

Mandalay City Development Committee ...

Monday, 1 February 2016

Over a hundred and twenty homeless people currently staying at a makeshift camp in Pyinoolwin are in urgent need of medicine ...

Monday, 4 January 2016

About 300 local people and their supporters took back their land from Myanmar Sithu Gold Mining Company at Yayhtwet village, Chaunggyi ...

Pages

....