Aung Thura

Articles by Author

Wednesday, 10 January 2018

Cyrus Pun, Executive Director of Yoma Strategic Holdings Ltd, says the Yoma Central is considered one of the largest foreign direct investments in ...

Wednesday, 3 January 2018

Businessmen and economists have been eagerly awaiting a crucial piece of legislation that could have a transformative effect on the Myanmar economy.

YSX to go online - A woman speaks over over mobile phone in front of Yangon Stock Exchange. Photo: Lynn Bo Bo/EPA
Monday, 1 January 2018

Officials from the Yangon Stock Exchange (YSX) and the Securities Exchange Commission of Myanmar (SECM) say they believe that many people could be persuaded ...

Saturday, 9 December 2017

Australia is proving an important and growing trading and investment partner for Myanmar. The bilateral trade between Australia and Myanmar reached ...

Saturday, 21 October 2017

Filip A. Lauwerysen is the Executive Director at the newly established EuroCham Myanmar (European Chamber of Commerce in Myanmar) since September 2015.

Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Vicky Bowman is Director of the Myanmar Centre for Responsible Business and was previously a British diplomat in the country. Mizzima’s Aung Thura sat down with ...

Saturday, 19 August 2017

Korea’s Lotte group will launch its awesome resort hotel and service apartments in Yangon on Sept 1 beside the picturesque Inya Lake in its march to ...

Saturday, 5 August 2017

It is early days for American car company Ford in Myanmar as it works to expand its sales in the country.

Saturday, 1 July 2017

Zaw Lin Aung, the managing director of banking and finance at KBZ Bank, told Mizzima in a recent interview that his bank plans to ...

Melvyn Pun, CEO Yoma Strategic Holdings.
Interview with Melvyn Pun, Group CEO at Yoma Strategic Holdings Limited
Saturday, 27 May 2017

Myanmar’s prominent Yoma Strategic Holdings Limited, rooted in real estate, consumer business and automotives and equipment, ...

Pages

....