BNI

Articles by Author

Wednesday, 6 January 2016

New Year's Eve saw the first Myanmar Army attack against forces from an ethnic armed organisation (EAO) that signed ...

Tuesday, 5 January 2016

Officials from Ye Township and the Mon State Food and Drug Administration Committee confiscated prohibited items in an unannounced ...

Monday, 4 January 2016

The newly elected National League for Democracy (NLD) MPs from Sagaing Region, Chin State and Karenni State sat for an open book exam last week. 

Tuesday, 22 December 2015

In an interview with the BNI Election Newsroom, newly elected Lower House MP, U Tint Soe, spoke about the current situation involving ...

Buthidaung, Maungdaw township, Rakhine State, western Myanmar, 05 June 2015. EPA/NYUNT WIN
Saturday, 19 December 2015

A Rohingya man was shot and killed by Burma Border Guard Police (BGP) near to Maung Nama Village in Maungdaw North as he was travelling by car from Bawli Bazar to Buthidaung on 7 December.

Bangladesh Navy Patrol Boat. Photo: DEW
Friday, 18 December 2015

92 Myanmar fishermen were arrested by the Bangladeshi navy and sent to the Cox's Bazaar Jail on 10 December according to ...

Wednesday, 16 December 2015

The Union Minister U Aung Min urged the development of a flexible nationwide ceasefire political framework to make it easy for ...

NLD chairperson Aung San Suu Kyi meets newly elected NLD MPs in Pyinmana on 5 December, 2015. Photo: Min Min
Monday, 14 December 2015

The National League for Democracy’s (NLD) chairperson Aung San Suu Kyi has instructed newly elected members of Parliament to use ...

Tuesday, 1 December 2015

Two Hpa-an based land right activists have been jailed for two years, under Article 17/1 for association with an illegal organization.

Nan Khin Htwe Myint, a National League for Democracy (NLD) candidate
Friday, 27 November 2015

BNI Election News room interviewed Nan Khin Htwe Myint, a National League for Democracy (NLD) candidate that won a seat in ...

Pages

....