Evan Erickson

Articles by Author

Thursday, 14 June 2018

The Australian Embassy announced in an opening ceremony Wednesday that it has officially relocated from its former location on 88 Strand Road to ...

Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Thanks to an explosion of investment in the past couple years, around 90 percent of people in Myanmar currently have access to smartphones with ...

Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Following 18 months of extensive restorations and the addition of three new buildings housing a library, auditorium and cafeteria, the colonial-era ...

Friday, 1 June 2018

According to a 2017 study published in the journal Science Advances, of the more than 6.3 billion metric tonnes of plastic waste generated over ...

Thursday, 31 May 2018

Coming on the heels of the 10th anniversary of Cyclone Nargis – an unprecedented catastrophe that exposed Myanmar's utter lack of disaster preparedness ...

Saturday, 26 May 2018

Local government in southern Myanmar's Bago Region has renewed calls for development, mentioning Chinese and South Korean investors ...

Sunday, 13 May 2018

Nine people were arrested after an unsanctioned march to raise awareness of the plight of internally displaced people in Myanmar was effectively ....

Tuesday, 8 May 2018

On his second visit to Myanmar, Rotary Foundation Chair Paul Netzel spoke on Saturday at the Chatrium Hotel to express his hopes for what ...

Wednesday, 2 May 2018

A Myanmar judge has turned down the prosecution's request to declare a police officer who described his role in a plot to entrap two Reuters journalists ...

Saturday, 28 April 2018

Building on progress towards the goal of drafting a coherent ethnic media policy made at the 2016 conference in Loikaw, the sixth edition of ...

Pages

....