Phanida

Articles by Author

Wednesday, 13 December 2017

Lamai Gwan Jar from the Kachin Peace Facilitation Team said that Kachin State Police Force made an unannounced search of the Technical Advisory Office of ...

Soldiers from the Ta'ang National Liberation Army (TNLA), a Palaung ethnic armed group. Photo: Ye Aung Thu/AFP
Friday, 13 October 2017

Member of the Northern Alliance, the Ta’ang National Liberation Army (TNLA), will not attend the second anniversary of the Nationwide Ceasefire Agreement ...

Thursday, 12 October 2017

Khun Myint Tun, member of Peace Process Steering Team (PPST) consisting of the eight Ethnic Armed Organizations (EAOs) that signed the Nationwide ...

Thursday, 5 October 2017

The government’s Peace Commission (PC), will reportedly meet with United Wa State Party (UWSP) and National Democratic Alliance Army (NDAA) in ...

Friday, 29 September 2017

Local people from Putao, Machanbaw, Nogmung staged a protest demonstration on September 28 over designating more areas in ...

Tuesday, 26 September 2017

The Delegation for Political Negotiation (DPN) of United Nationalities Federal Council (UNFC) spokesman Nai Aung Ma Nge said ...

Friday, 8 September 2017

Restoration Council of Shan State/Shan State Army (RCSS/SSA) Chairman Gen. Yawd Serk said that he would meet State Counsellor Aung San Suu Kyi ...

Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Eight ethnic armed organisations (EAOs) which signed the Nationwide Ceasefire Agreement (NCA) are holding a meeting in Chiang Mai, ...

Thursday, 24 August 2017

Thura from the All Burma Students’ Democratic Front (ABSDF) was examined as the last defence witness in the Min Htay case, who has been charged ...

Ongoing negotiations. Photo: Phanida/Mizzima
Saturday, 5 August 2017

Government’s Peace Commission has agreed to meet the Delegation for Peace Negotiation (DPN) of United Nationalities Federal Council (UNFC) ...

Pages

....