Subir Bhaumik

Articles by Author

Wednesday, 29 August 2018

The recent leadership change in the Khaplang faction of the National Socialist Council of Nagaland (NSCN) has possibly been driven by ...

Thursday, 3 May 2018

Panellists from neighbouring countries at a regional policy dialogue welcomed the Wuhan informal summit between Chinese president ...

Friday, 20 April 2018

In an event that may raise a few eyebrows in China, the President of Central Tibetan Administration Dr Lobsang Sangay has met with ...

Thursday, 18 January 2018

The burning down of 9 crude oil tankers in Upper Assam this week points to a change in equations between rebel groups in India's Northeast.

Thursday, 30 November 2017

Myanmar's environmental degradation is cause for much worry, said environmentalist Dr Kyi Kyi Hla, at the launch of her book "The Ethics of Climate Change and ...

Friday, 17 November 2017

Around 31 of the 110 heritage buildings listed in the "Architectural Guide Yangon" need urgent repairs and renovation, says Benjamin Bansal, one of its three authors.

Séverine Wemaere with iconic French actress Catherine Deneuve, the biggest attraction of Memory 2017.
Tuesday, 14 November 2017

The Memory Film Festival, whose fifth edition just concluded in Yangon, is 'about opening up minds", says Severine Wemaere, ...

Sunday, 5 November 2017

Burmese filmmakers, supported by those from Southeast Asian countries, on Saturday pitched for 'classification, rather than censorship' in the days ahead.

Saturday, 4 November 2017

Memory! Festival 2017 opened with a bang screening Tin Myint's 1950 classic Pyo Chit Lin that was restored this year.

Thursday, 26 October 2017

India has pitched for a coastal shipping agreement with Myanmar on the lines of the agreement it signed with Bangladesh.

Pages

....