Upendranadh Choragudi

Articles by Author

Thursday, 19 July 2018

Jointly organized by the Government agencies and host of INGOs and donors, ...

Wednesday, 4 July 2018

“The challenges in the 21st century of overcoming vulnerabilities like irregular migration, trafficking and exploitation of migrant workers ...

Re-imagination of an Alternative Development paradigm in Myanmar
Saturday, 16 June 2018

As the ‘last frontier’, the messianic  agenda of growth, development and uplifting the people of Myanmar has been taken up vigorously by the so-called development establishment (WB, ADB, donors) since 2011 with reforms set in motion by the quasi civilian government.

Thursday, 14 June 2018

In an era of lack luster performance of global bodies like WTO and UN system to stem the rise of protectionism, a ray of hope in building ...

Saturday, 5 May 2018

A widely held perspective, and what can be called the conventional understanding is that the debate on federalism in Myanmar is closely linked to ...

Saturday, 24 March 2018

India is increasingly becoming the destination for education for Myanmar students who seek quality higher education. More than 12 private ...

Thursday, 22 March 2018

Speaking at the second edition of Myanmar-India Business Conclave, India’s Minister for State Commerce & Industry Shri C  R  Chaudhary reiterated ...

Saturday, 18 November 2017

The just published periodic report of the World Bank viz., Myanmar Economic Monitor 2017 (MEM for short)  presents an optimistic scenario on...

Saturday, 2 September 2017

Myanmar needs to engage more proactively with Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation (BIMSTEC) grouping ...

Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Banking and financial sectors need to harness the benefits of the digital revolution and adapt themselves to be relevant and in meeting the customer needs.

Pages

....