Investment Commission reformed

18 June 2018
Investment Commission reformed
Minister of Commerce Than Myint. Photo: Minister of Commerce/Facebook

Myanmar reformed its Investment Commission with 13 members and the Minister at the Office of the Government U Thaung Tun was appointed as chairman, Xinhua has reported.
Minister of Commerce Than Myint was assigned as vice chairman of the commission, while Director-General of the Directorate of Investment and Company Administration (DICA) U Aung Naing Oo is secretary of the commission.
Meanwhile, according to DICA, Myanmar will also enforce a new Companies Law starting Aug. 1, aiming at attracting more foreign investment. Promulgation of bylaws and application of the law as well as working on the operating manual for online registration.