Domestic

Saturday, March 17 2018

This week business leaders from across Myanmar joined with policy experts and members of the donor community in Yangon to explore the benefits to ...

Friday, March 16 2018

Japan will contribute to the insurance, loan and electricity sectors in Myanmar for its economic development, according to state media quoting ...

A girl sells water around trucks loaded with goods waiting for check-up near the gate of Myawaddy border trade zone, Myawaddy, Karen State, eastern Myanmar. Photo: Lynn Bo Bo/EPA
Thursday, March 15 2018

Trade through the Thai-Myanmar border gates from 1 April to 2 March of the current fiscal year (FY) was worth some US$1.33 billion, ...

Tuesday, March 13 2018

On the heels of a new financial product designed specifically for factory workers in Yangon’s industrial zones, VisionFund Myanmar (VFM), ...

Monday, March 12 2018

Some 76,031 people entered Myanmar in February 2018, including 57,450 travellers with tourist visas and 18,581 with business visas, ...

Friday, March 9 2018

Foreign visitors can only apply for an eVisa through the official website of the Ministry of Labour, Immigration and Population: ...

Wednesday, March 7 2018

Yoma Strategic Holdings announced that it will acquire a 34 percent stake in Digital Money Myanmar Co Ltd, the operator of leading mobile ...

Monday, March 5 2018

France's TOTAL company will start extraction of natural gas later this month in the Gulf of Mottama, offshore of Myanmar, ...

Saturday, March 3 2018

President Htin Kyaw said that Myanmar could export 3 million tons rice this financial year and it would be a record high over 70 years.

Friday, March 2 2018

Samsung Electronics has scrapped its plans to build a production base for smartphones or home appliances in Myanmar due to an unfavorable ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to Domestic