International

Friday, January 8 2016

Commerce Minister Apiradi Tantraporn will fly to Nay Pyi Taw to attend a Joint Trade Commission meeting between Thailand and ...

Thursday, January 7 2016

Chinese markets were suspended Thursday for the second day this week after they fell more than seven percent, leading an Asia-wide ...

Monday, January 4 2016

Southeast Asian nations officially launched an EU-inspired economic bloc Thursday, 31 December, aimed at boosting the region's trading ...

Workers at Wanbao Mining company in Latpadaung. Photo: Bo Bo/Mizzima
Saturday, January 2 2016

Venezuela is the riskiest destination for Chinese to invest while Germany is the safest, followed by the United States and Britain.

Wednesday, December 9 2015

Two Myanmar airlines will begin flights between Yangon and Taiwan’s Taoyuan International Airport on Jan. 26.

China's economic growth rate is slowing down. Shanghai, China. Photo: Qilai Shen/EPA
Monday, October 26 2015

China's economy does not need to grow seven percent this year, Chinese Premier Li Keqiang said late on Saturday, ...

Investors monitor prices and make trades at a securities exchange house in Shanghai, China on 09 August 2011. Photo: Qilai Shen/EPA
Monday, October 19 2015

China's economy grew at its weakest pace since the global financial crisis in the third quarter, official data showed ...

Wednesday, October 14 2015

The Yangon Stock Exchange will begin trading in early December, according to Myanmar’s deputy finance minister, ...

An investor (L) talks to a fellow investor while stock market data are displayed on an electronic board at a securities brokerage house in Beijing, China, 18 September 2015. Photo: Rolex Dela Pena/EPA
Tuesday, September 29 2015

Resources firms led a sell-off in Asian markets Tuesday following painful losses across Europe and New York as fears about ...

Asian currencies.
Monday, September 14 2015

A broadly positive mood across Asian markets helped boost higher-risk currencies Friday, although analysts said traders ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to International