Opinion

The Mizoram India-Myanmar border. Photo: Hong Sar/Mizzima
Saturday, December 10 2016

In August 2016, after President U Htin Kyaw concluded a four-day state visit to India, the two countries signed ...

Wednesday, November 2 2016

The World Bank is optimistic about the progress being made with Myanmar economy and business sector.

Friday, October 21 2016

Mr Filip Lauwerysen, Executive Director of EuroCham Myanmar, is upbeat on Europe’s engagement with Myanmar as ...

Monday, October 17 2016

Mr Filip Lauwerysen, Executive Director of EuroCham Myanmar, is upbeat on Europe’s engagement with ...

Wednesday, October 5 2016

The nascent banking industry in Myanmar is expected to ...

Tuesday, September 27 2016

Having recently run a Corporate Governance seminar in Yangon what struck me was the level of disconnect between ...

Monday, September 26 2016

Lei Ye Soe won the Startup Israel 2016 Competition last month in Yangon, organised by the Myanmar Computer Federation ...

Saturday, September 24 2016

The Australia-Myanmar Chamber of Commerce Responsible Investment Working Group is publishing a Position Paper: ...

Thursday, September 22 2016

It may not be a coincidence that while State Counsellor Daw Aung San Suu Kyi was visiting the UK and USA during the third week of ...

Saturday, September 10 2016

Myanmar Citizens Bank has just listed on the Yangon Stock Exchange. Mizzima’s Aung Thura conducted an interview to ...

Pages

Subscribe to Opinion