Opinion

Saturday, September 10 2016

AGENDA, an events management company, is making a name for themselves on the Yangon scene and further afield in Myanmar.

Saturday, September 3 2016

The 2016 G20 summit which will convene on September 4, in Hangzhou, capital of East China's Zhejiang Province, ...

Saturday, August 20 2016

Government investment statistics indicate a growing interest amongst Vietnamese businesses in investing in Myanmar.

Saturday, July 30 2016

The economic policy statement by the government ...

Monday, July 4 2016

Cyrus Pun is excited about the prospects for his company’s new real estate development in Yangon.

The Dawei Special Economic Zone is still in its very early stages, burdened by delays. Photo: Theingi Tun/Mizzima
Saturday, June 25 2016

“The governments of Thailand and Myanmar reaffirmed that the Dawei megaproject will create thousands of jobs and improve ...

Saturday, June 4 2016

Experts from the World Bank Group say they are optimistic about Myanmar’s economic growth prospects, but note immediate concerns about ...

Saturday, May 28 2016

German businessmen and investors are growing increasingly though cautiously interested in Myanmar as a emerging frontier opportunity.

Tuesday, May 17 2016

In an interview with Mizzima, Ms Verity Lomax, CEO of the Australian-Myanmar Chamber of Commerce, discusses Australian ...

Monday, April 4 2016

The Asian Development Bank (ADB) launched its Asian Outlook 2016 report last week, which called for the economy to grow ...

Pages

Subscribe to Opinion