News

The Girl Determined fundraiser will be held this Sunday June 28 from 4pm until 7pm at the Goethe Villa on 8 Ko Min Ko Chin Road, Bahan Township. Photo: Andrew Standbridge
Friday, June 26 2015

Myat Aye is 15 years old and it is her job to take the family cow out to graze for a few hours every afternoon in the hot Delta plains.

Wednesday, June 24 2015

A new border crossing between Kayah State and Thailand’s Mae Hong Song province will open later this year, a move that ...

Thursday, June 18 2015

Norstar Ship Management has opened a new crewing office in Yangon, Myanmar, which will undertake all crew staffing and ...

Wednesday, June 17 2015

The Thai cabinet has approved the draft Nay Pyi Taw Ayeyawady-Chao Phraya-Mekong Economic Cooperation Strategy (ACMECS), ...

Saturday, June 13 2015

The Yangon region government has its local parliament for over K8,000 billion [US$8 billion] to develop seven areas ...

Wednesday, June 10 2015

Inlay Lake has been inscribed as the first Biosphere Reserve of Myanmar at the 27th Session of the Man and the Biosphere (MAB) ...

Wednesday, June 10 2015

Poverty is a leading cause in student dropouts across rural Mon schools in southern Myanmar, according to a recent report released by ...

Tuesday, June 9 2015

Myanmar's largest development organisation has accused Australia of slashing nearly $55 million to its health care ...

Monday, June 8 2015

Myanmar railway authorities have invited local and foreign firms to bid for a project to develop a township station west of ...

Monday, June 1 2015

Myanmar’s government is working closely with the 34-nation Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) to ...

Pages

Subscribe to News