Development

Friday, May 20 2016

More than 400 adolescents from across Myanmar ...

Thursday, May 19 2016

With the aim to address the challenges and opportunities faced by adolescent groups and encourage their engagement in ...

Sunday, May 15 2016

The Mizzima Media Group and Action Aid hosted a conference on media policy in Myanmar on 15 May at Yangon’s Kandawgyi Palace Hotel.

Telenor Light House in Nay Pyi Taw. Photo: Telenor Light House
Friday, May 13 2016

Telenor Myanmar Limited today opened its 50th Light House, the latest is in Yangon’s Kungyankone Township, the company said in a statement on 12 May.

Thursday, May 12 2016

Low agricultural profitability in Myanmar is ...

Tuesday, May 3 2016

Finland is prioritising Education, Health, and Gender as part of its development plan for Myanmar.

Friday, April 29 2016

The Swedish Minister for Development Cooperation, Isabella Lövin, arrived in Myanmar yesterday to meet with ...

Workers in an industrial zone in Yangon. Photo: Mizzima
Thursday, April 21 2016

Today, U Thein Swe, Union Minister of Labour, Immigration and Population of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar welcomed ...

Friday, April 15 2016

On the side-lines of its stockholders’ meeting in Makati City, Philippines, on Thursday, Phinma Chairman and Chief Executive Officer ...

Saturday, March 12 2016

The United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) has received 4 million Euros (approx. US$ 4.4 M) from the Finland government to ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to Development