Features

Thursday, January 5 2017

“YouTube is the best teacher,” Kyaw Myint said, while sitting cross-legged on the linoleum floor of ...

Tuesday, January 3 2017

Located in the centre of downtown, Chinatown is one of the busiest areas of Yangon. Walking along ...

Saturday, December 17 2016

The Italian embassy’s night of opera, held at Yangon’s Strand Hotel this week, was a key part of their unique ...

Monday, December 12 2016

Moshing and sweating, the crowd of headbangers scream their angst into the sultry Yangon night, ...

Wednesday, November 16 2016

Across Myanmar, in big cities and small towns, the performing Zat Pwe troupes crisscross the country bringing music, ...

Wednesday, October 19 2016

With turquoise columns propping up a pink and yellow portico, Myanmar's art deco style Thwin cinema is a rare ...

Saturday, October 8 2016

Pun + Projects, a leading hospitality, lifestyle and culture innovator in Myanmar, says it is proud to announce its ...

Monday, August 15 2016

For centuries, villagers at the foot of a hill in Mandalay region have carved a life out of stone.

Wednesday, August 3 2016

Standing stock-still, right arm outstretched, eyes unblinking, Myanmar's only Olympic qualifier squeezes the trigger and sends a pellet slamming into a paper target -- a skill honed during military service in the formerly junta-run nation. 

Ye Tun Naung, 33, is gunning for a medal in Rio this summer, where he travels as an outside bet for a podium finish in two pistol shooting events.

Monday, May 30 2016

Gripping a monkey-faced chess piece, Thein Zaw swipes his hand across the chequerboard and topples an advancing demon, ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to Features