News

Saturday, November 4 2017

Myanmar’s hero Aung La N Sang AKA the Burmese Python showed what he was made of on Friday night in the ring with Alain “The Panther” Ngalani in Yangon.

Wednesday, November 1 2017

The "Burmese python" Aung La N Sang is ready. Ready for his "toughest test" as he told the media this Wednesday on an open workout in Myanmar Plaza.

Wednesday, October 25 2017

The MEMORY! International Film Heritage Festival, 5th edition, will take place in Yangon from Nov 3 to 12, 2017.

Participants at the event on protecting Yangon's Heritage. Photo: Mizzima
Saturday, October 14 2017

They look like neglected sleeping beauties: the colonial buildings in Downtown Yangon. Their facade shows cracks, the paint is peeling and windows are broken.

The Ugly Band at ASEAN-India Music Festival last evening.
Saturday, October 7 2017

The Ugly Band from Myanmar is one of a dozen groups from ASEAN countries taking part in a three day celebrating of the 25th Anniversary of ...

Wednesday, October 4 2017

“The Burmese Python” Aung La N Sang of Myanmar will take on Muay Thai heavyweight world champion Alain “The Panther” Ngalani of Hong Kong in ...

Saturday, September 16 2017

Pro-democracy films are being screened in Mandalay Region for seven days from September 15 today to 21.

Wednesday, August 23 2017

Two Myanmar fans have been beaten up at a Southeast Asian Games football match against Malaysia, police said on Tuesday, putting home supporters ...

Tuesday, August 22 2017

Two Myanmar squash players have pulled out of the Southeast Asian Games doubles competition after they were among eight people hurt in ...

Saturday, August 19 2017

Myanmar’s football team were on a roll this week at the 2017 SEA Games beating Brunei 6-0 yesterday and moving forward into the semifinals.

Pages

....
Subscribe to News