NLD appoints six additional CEC members

25 June 2018
NLD appoints six additional CEC members
The 2nd Nationwide NLD party congress at the Myanmar Convention Center (MCC) in Yangon on 23 June 2018. Photo: Thet Ko/Mizzima

Six additional Central Executive Committee (CEC) members of the National League for Democracy (NLD) were appointed at the Second All-Myanmar party congress.
The six newly appointed CEC members are Dr. Tin Myo Win, Aung Kyi Nyunt, Thein Oo, Dr. Myint Naing, En Htone Khar Naw Sam and Tin Htut Oo.
Previously the NLD had 15 CEC posts and now six new members have been appointed so the current strength of NLD CEC is 21 members.
NLD party CEC has top party leaders such as Nyan Win, Tun Tun Hein, Dr. May Win Myint and many Chief Ministers of States/Regions governments.