Two new ministries established

24 November 2017
Two new ministries established
A general view of the Myanmar Parliament complex in Naypyitaw, Myanmar. Photo: Hein Htet/EPA-EFE

Myanmar parliament approved establishing two new ministries yesterday, Xinhua reported.
The two newly-established ministries are the Ministry of Union Government Office and the Ministry of International Cooperation. U Thaung Tun, national security advisor and U Kyaw Tin, minister of state for foreign affairs are appointed as union ministers for both ministries.
The new ministries are designed to effectively implement administrative issues, plan and finance issues as well as cooperate with international organizations, according to a presidential statement to the parliament, according to the report.