Features

With the medical - we just need people in white coats in a clinic. Possible?
Tuesday, August 4 2015

Plans to open a psychology clinic and training centre, the first of ...

Tuesday, July 21 2015

A change in Myanmar’s second largest lake was noticed by 35-year-old fisherman, Ko Yan Naing, three months ago. He started to catch shrimp on Inlay Lake because he found it was getting harder to find fish.

Monday, July 20 2015

Myanmar’s historical Government Building, known to some as the “Secretariat,” was open to the public to view and pay their respects ...

Saturday, July 11 2015

In the year since Myanmar President Thein Sein signed up to the then British Foreign Secretary William Hague’s high profile ...

Myanmar migrants work at a fish market in Samut Sakhon province, Thailand. Photo: EPA
Wednesday, June 24 2015

Working conditions for migrant workers at Thai factories that produce tuna for European markets have improved, according to a new follow-up report published by Finnwatch.

Thursday, June 18 2015

Sermsuk Hutinta, better known as “Sam,” opened the Thai-owned Process Myanmar J/O architectural service firm in Yangon ...

Monday, June 8 2015

A good map of Asia will tell you all you need to know about life-giving rivers.

Sunday, May 31 2015

The Russian ambassador to Myanmar discussed Russia’s economic interests in Myanmar with a focus on agriculture, ...

Thursday, May 28 2015

The International Crisis Group recently released a report on the 2015 Myanmar election landscape, listing its concerns with the process and assessing crucial issues such as constitutional reforms ...

Wednesday, May 20 2015

Recent events reveal surprising insights into which national ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to Features