International

Saturday, June 20 2015

Conflicts and violence raging around the world sent the number of people forced to flee their homes soaring to a record 60 million by ...

Friday, June 19 2015

The state corporation Rosatom has signed a memorandum with Myanmar on peaceful use of nuclear energy at the St. Petersburg ...

Tuesday, June 16 2015

The multitude of migration crises facing the world are symptoms of a long line of brutal conflicts and rights violations, ...

Monday, June 15 2015

While declining comment on India’s surgical strike on militants in Myanmar, the US has asked India and Pakistan to ...

Scenes on Hine Gyi Island after Cyclone Nargis struck in 2008. Photo: Mizzima
Sunday, June 7 2015

From the typhoon-ravaged Philippines to the Arizona desert, thousands of people began gathering Saturday in ...

Saturday, June 6 2015

The leader of Myanmar's small Jewish community and the caretaker of the country’s only synagogue has died of ...

US Senate Majority Leader, Republican Mitch McConnell
Friday, June 5 2015

Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell said Thursday that ...

Thursday, June 4 2015

Three Buddhist monks returned home to Myanmar last week from ...

Wednesday, June 3 2015

Experts have warned that Islamic State may now be recruiting fighters and families from the persecuted community of ...

Tuesday, June 2 2015

The record-breaking Solar Impulse 2 landed in Japan Monday on an unscheduled stop after mission controllers decided the weather ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to International