Opinion

Dr. Manam Tu Ja
Thursday, January 14 2016

Manam Tu Ja is a well-known Kachin leader, ...

NLD spokesperson Nyan Win seen in the party’s headquarters in Yangon. (Credit: Htet Khaung Linn/Myanmar Now)
Tuesday, January 12 2016

The National League for Democracy (NLD) is currently in the process of forming a government following its landslide victory in the November 8 elections.

Friday, January 8 2016

In an exclusive interview with Mizzima before he finishes his post, ...

Thursday, January 7 2016

(Interview) Devi Thant Cin is a well-known environmentalist and coordinator of the Myanmar Green Network

Parliament in session. Photo: Mizzima
Saturday, December 26 2015

A Myanmar saying goes: “People like the preaching preached by who they like.”

Tuesday, December 22 2015

In an interview with the BNI Election Newsroom, newly elected Lower House MP, U Tint Soe, spoke about the current situation involving ...

Temporary displacement site in Mong Hsu Township, Shan State on 4 December 2015. Credit: OCHA
Friday, December 18 2015

Recently, there have been a series of armed clashes between the Shan State Army - North and government troops in Mong Hsu Township, ...

A Myanmar voter holds his citizen ID card while lining up to cast his ballot at a polling station in Yangon, Myanmar, 08 November 2015. Photo: Rungroj Yongrit/EPA
Thursday, December 17 2015

Five weeks ago, Myanmar held a historic election, the first openly-contested polls the country has seen in a quarter of a century.

Aung San Suu Kyi accompanied by her party members. Photo: Mizzima
Friday, December 11 2015

In the days following Myanmar’s historic election it was fast apparent that Aung San Suu Kyi’s party, the National League of Democracy ...

Nan Khin Htwe Myint, a National League for Democracy (NLD) candidate
Friday, November 27 2015

BNI Election News room interviewed Nan Khin Htwe Myint, a National League for Democracy (NLD) candidate that won a seat in ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to Opinion