Opinion

Saturday, August 19 2017

Recently, I was asked to give a short account on the end of the Union State and Development Party-Military (USDP-Military) era headed by ...

Thursday, August 17 2017

The Myanmar military has air-dropped hundreds of troops into the country’s strife-torn western Rakhine state in preparation for a surgical operation ...

Tuesday, August 1 2017

The second session of the 21st Century Panglong Peace Conference ended with the revival of the word ‘secession’ a word that people have long been taboo. 

Saturday, July 22 2017

Canada has a growing relationship with Myanmar and recently hosted a visit of Myanmar State Counsellor Aung San Suu Kyi to Ottawa.

Monday, July 17 2017

Myanmar military chief Min Aung Hlaing wrapped up an eight-day visit to India, with an eye on bilateral defense cooperation.

Saturday, July 15 2017

The BCIM Economic Corridor is the economic link connecting the Ganges River of India, the Ayerwaddy River of Myanmar, and the Mekong River of Indo-China.

Monday, July 3 2017

The civil war which continues to rage in Kachin State has been going on for six years. The conflict started on 9 June 2011, and since then ....

Saturday, June 24 2017

Controversy recently surrounded what appeared to be a block on Harn Yawnghwe, founder of the Euro-Burma Organization, from entering Myanmar.  

Wednesday, June 14 2017

Outrage and protests that a new bridge in Mon State will be named after General Aung San against locals wishes have overshadowed the change it will bring to Bilu Kyun Island.

Saturday, June 3 2017

The Kachin Independence Organization (KIO), the second largest armed ethnic organization in Myanmar, has recently withdrawn from ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to Opinion