Aung Thura

Articles by Author

Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Kanbawza Bank (KBZ Bank), the largest privately-owned bank in Myanmar, is to support the improvement of the standards of living for women ...

Wednesday, 7 February 2018

Myanmar Agro Exchange Public Limited (MAEX) emerged three years ago with the purpose to develop the agricultural, fish and meat wholesale ...

Saturday, 27 January 2018

Swiss food and beverage giant Nestle operates in 190 countries producing more than 2,000 products with 330,000 employees from 450 factories.

Wednesday, 10 January 2018

Cyrus Pun, Executive Director of Yoma Strategic Holdings Ltd, says the Yoma Central is considered one of the largest foreign direct investments in ...

Wednesday, 3 January 2018

Businessmen and economists have been eagerly awaiting a crucial piece of legislation that could have a transformative effect on the Myanmar economy.

YSX to go online - A woman speaks over over mobile phone in front of Yangon Stock Exchange. Photo: Lynn Bo Bo/EPA
Monday, 1 January 2018

Officials from the Yangon Stock Exchange (YSX) and the Securities Exchange Commission of Myanmar (SECM) say they believe that many people could be persuaded ...

Saturday, 9 December 2017

Australia is proving an important and growing trading and investment partner for Myanmar. The bilateral trade between Australia and Myanmar reached ...

Saturday, 21 October 2017

Filip A. Lauwerysen is the Executive Director at the newly established EuroCham Myanmar (European Chamber of Commerce in Myanmar) since September 2015.

Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Vicky Bowman is Director of the Myanmar Centre for Responsible Business and was previously a British diplomat in the country. Mizzima’s Aung Thura sat down with ...

Saturday, 19 August 2017

Korea’s Lotte group will launch its awesome resort hotel and service apartments in Yangon on Sept 1 beside the picturesque Inya Lake in its march to ...

Pages

....