EFE_EPA

Articles by Author

Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Bangladeshi authorities on Monday was due to begin registering the approximately 300,000 Rohingyas who have fled the sectarian violence ...

Friday, 1 September 2017

The Myanmar army withdrew charges against three journalists who were arrested in June for traveling to a rebel-controlled region, ...

Thursday, 17 August 2017

There were at least 89 political prisoners in Myanmar at the end of July, the Assistance Association of Political Prisoners (Burma) said in its monthly ...

Saturday, 6 May 2017

The government of Myanmar has warned it will take action over false news and rumors it claims are being disseminated to cause ...

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

People across Myanmar celebrated the New Year on Monday by going to pagodas, donating food and blood, and paying ...

Thursday, 13 April 2017

Hundreds of people joined a ceremony in Myanmar's largest city on Thursday morning to mark the beginning of ...

Thursday, 22 December 2016

The president of the Philippines Wednesday declared a unilateral truce with Communist rebels of ...

Tuesday, 20 December 2016

Malaysia Monday urged the Association of Southeast Asian Nations to take charge in finding a solution to ...

Saturday, 26 November 2016

Human rights activists in the Thai capital Friday denounced what they called a campaign of ethnic cleansing of ...

Friday, 25 November 2016

At least 50 Malaysians fighting in the Islamic State ranks in the Middle East want to return to their country but ...

Pages

....