Daung Lu

Articles by Author

Saturday, 17 March 2018

National League for Democracy (NLD) party Information Department In-charge Monywa Aung Shin confirmed to Mizzima that one of the party’s top leaders, ...

Thursday, 8 March 2018

Former lower house MP Dr. Nyo Nyo Thinn told Mizzima that she believed parliament had to pass the Peaceful Demonstration and ...

Monday, 5 March 2018

88-Generation Student leader Mya Aye said that he would not accept any government which would compromise the citizen rights of Myanmar Muslims.

Friday, 16 February 2018

The judgment on abbot U Pamaukkha who is charged under section 505(b) of Penal Code (conducting public mischief) will be pronounced by court ...

Abbot U Pamaukkha. Photo: Mizzima
Saturday, 23 December 2017

The bail request of prominent abbot U Pamaukkha was rejected by the court on December 22.

Friday, 22 December 2017

The Democratic Party for a New Society (DPNS) party chairman Aung Moe Zaw said that they have formed a ‘Progressive Democratic Force’ with ...

Thursday, 21 December 2017

The Myanmar Press Council has called for the government to settle the case of two detained Reuters reporters through the media law.

Monday, 18 December 2017

88-Generation student Ko Ko Gyi said that after making a decision on the party’s name which will be the ‘Four Eights Party’, they would register it within ...

Tourists at Shwedagon Pagoda. Photo: Mizzima
Saturday, 25 November 2017

Foreign tourist entry fees for Shwedagon Pagoda, popular with foreign visitors, will be raised to 10,000 Kyat per head starting from December 1.

Saturday, 18 November 2017

Assistance Association for Political Prisoners (AAPP) issued its monthly report which says the number of prisoners arrested for political activities has reached ...