Myo Pyae Thin

Articles by Author

Tuesday, 5 December 2017

The General Secretary of the Independent Lawyers’ Association of Myanmar (ILAM) said they found that courts had to fear the influence of prosecuting ...

The bridge will improve communications between Yangon and Dalla. Ferry terminal photo by Mizzima
Wednesday, 11 October 2017

The Yangon-Dalla river bridge project will be started in January 2018 and currently ground clearing work is underway, a Dalla constituency legislator of ...

Saturday, 7 October 2017

An Australian agricultural company will give support for growing plants which can be used in biodiesel production within two years.

Shops vandalized in Taungdwingyi after all-faith meeting. Photo: Mizzima
Monday, 11 September 2017

A group of people vandalized shops on September 10 after an all-faith meeting was held in the town. According to Magway Region, Taungdwingyi ...

Participants at the women's forum. Photo: Thura/Mizzima
Saturday, 26 August 2017

Women Rights Affairs In-charge Khai Zar Lin of ActionAid Myanmar said that a safe and secure environment should be created for women passengers ...

Thursday, 10 August 2017

Myanmar Indigenous People Network Central Executive Committee member Naw Ei Ei said at the International Indigenous People Day ...

Tuesday, 8 August 2017

The State Counsellor’s Office has issued an announcement thanking people for not joining protest camps in Yangon, Mandalay and Taunggyi.

Sunday, 9 July 2017

FHI360 and USAID have started a joint programme to provide fellowship opportunities in news media organizations and civil society organizations ...

Saturday, 20 May 2017

The condition of NLD patron Tin Oo is reportedly improving though he cannot yet speak and he is being treated in intensive care.

Thursday, 11 May 2017

Police in Myanmar fired warning shots to break up scuffles between Buddhist nationalists and Muslims in Yangon in the early hours of ...

Pages

....