Commentary

Wednesday, October 12 2016

Last week Myanmar media and Facebook were ablaze with reports of clashes between the United Wa State Army ...

A soldier from Kachin Independence Army (KIA) poses for a photo as his officer stands beside at the Laja Yang front line in Laiza, Kachin state. Photo: Nyein Chan Naing/EPA
Saturday, October 8 2016

It was hoped that the Union Peace Conference (UPC) ...

Saturday, September 17 2016

Has Aung San Suu Kyi sold out her fellow Nobel Peace Laureate the Dalai Lama?

Thursday, August 18 2016

Aung San Suu Kyi and her NLD government faced a tough situation with China at the time of their inauguration in March.

Tuesday, August 16 2016

For State Councillor and Foreign Minister Aung San Suu Kyi, the upcoming visit to China (17-19 August) will be the most significant foreign trip ever for her country since the National league of Democracy took power last November.

Saturday, July 30 2016

The economic policy statement by the government ...

Tuesday, May 17 2016

It is said that the Vietnam War (or the second Indochina War to be precise), was the first televised war.

Friday, April 15 2016

For the first time in the history of ASEAN, there will be a Nobel peace laureate and the world’s most famous political icon in ...

Saturday, April 2 2016

President Thein Sein’s administration was transferred to new President Htin Kyaw’s administration on March 30, 2016, at 11:45 a.m.

Thursday, March 24 2016

The creation of Pat Jasan and its ‘people’s war on drugs' have brought to light a number of key drug-related problems facing ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to Commentary