International

Saturday, February 17 2018

The Canadian government has announced it is imposing targeted sanctions on Myanmar in response to human rights violations in Myanmar. 

Saturday, February 3 2018

North Korea is flouting sanctions by exporting coal, iron, steel and other banned commodities, earning nearly $200 million in ...

Friday, January 26 2018

The United States called on Russia and Myanmar on Thursday to reconsider a reported agreement for the supply of Russian fighter planes to ...

Thursday, January 25 2018

US diplomat Bill Richardson resigned early Thursday from an Aung San Suu Kyi-appointed panel set up to ease communal tensions in Myanmar's ...

There is hope about a kickback against the negative and destructive populism that US President Donald Trump has encouraged. Photo: Jim Lo Scalzo/EPA-EFE
Saturday, January 20 2018

The policies of US President Donald Trump and his embrace of populist strongmen have dealt a blow to rights campaigns around the world but ...

Monday, December 25 2017

The UN General Assembly on Sunday urged Myanmar to end a military campaign against Muslim Rohingya and called for the appointment of ...

Thursday, December 14 2017

Dublin councillors on Wednesday voted to revoke an award given to Myanmar leader Aung San Suu Kyi to protest her handling of violence against ...

Friday, December 8 2017

Myanmar has expressed its opposition against a resolution of the United Nations Human Rights Council (UNHRC) with regard to the Rakhine issue, ...

Thursday, December 7 2017

China said Wednesday that a UN resolution expressing grave concern over widespread abuses committed against Myanmar's Rohingya Muslim minority "...

Wednesday, December 6 2017

UN member states said Tuesday that Myanmar was likely committing "crimes against humanity" against its Rohingya minority, while the UN rights chief ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to International