Ei Cherry Aung

Articles by Author

Saturday, 2 July 2016

Khin Htar Kyu was in her late teens when she left her village in Ayeyarwady Region’s Wakema Township with a younger sister to ...

Tuesday, 7 June 2016

During a power blackout on a hot night in May, Thidar Han heard a baby crying at around 9 pm in back lane of Yangon’s ...

Friday, 13 May 2016

The Kokang minority of northern Shan State are ethnically Chinese but citizens of Myanmar who, like many other minorities, have long suffered from instability, conflict and illicit drug trade in the region.

Tuesday, 3 May 2016

In 2014, a number of civil society organisations and researchers concerned over the health and well-being of drugs users and ...

Pwint Phyu Township (2) - A local woman in front of her flood-damaged home in Sipintharyar village (Credit:- Ei Cherry Aung/Myanmar Now)
Tuesday, 12 April 2016

Win ThidaSeint had a bright future to look forward to last August. The 23-year-old was heavily pregnant with her first child and ...

Friday, 11 March 2016

In a historic parliament session on March 10, the National League for Democracy (NLD) nominated Htin Kyaw, a long time ...

Thursday, 10 March 2016

Myanmar’s new Lower House nominated four individuals as presidential candidates on Thursday, with Htin Kyaw, ...

Monday, 7 March 2016

When her father died of AIDS in 2003, Pyae Phu Khaing* was just three years old, and only two years later her mother died of the same disease.

Saturday, 13 February 2016

Legal Clinic Myanmar provides free legal aid to vulnerable persons, in particular women and children, to ensure the protection of ...

Friday, 12 February 2016

Last year, a cleaner hired by Phu Pwint’s family raped the 11-year-old girl when she was alone in her home in ...

Pages

....