Opinion

Friday, July 27 2018

The National League for Democracy (NLD) of Myanmar led by Aung San Suu Kyi entered the political arena in 2016 after scoring an overwhelming ...

Saturday, July 14 2018

U Thant Myint-U has called for a shared long-term vision for Myanmar.

Tuesday, July 10 2018

Myanmar has a proud history of peaceful protests. Exercising the right to the freedom of peaceful assembly in the face of state violence has been ...

Monday, June 25 2018

A commentary concerning The Commission for the Assessment of Legal Affairs and Special Issues asserts that its “wings have been clipped.”

Monday, June 11 2018

Myanmar’s Ministry of Information has just published an exclusive interview with Myanmar State Counsellor Aung San Suu Kyi.

Thursday, May 10 2018

The recent elections for ward and village tract administrators should have been an exercise in local-level participatory democracy.

Saturday, May 5 2018

A widely held perspective, and what can be called the conventional understanding is that the debate on federalism in Myanmar is closely linked to ...

Friday, April 27 2018

In recognition of World Press Freedom Day the Danish Ambassador, Mr Peter Lysholt Hansen, shared his thoughts with Soe Myint, ...

Thursday, April 12 2018

In every conflict area, local people always suffer and this phenomenon is also seen in Maungdaw area, Rakhine State too.

Wednesday, April 4 2018

As India-Myanmar relations continue to improve, Mizzima Editor in Chief Soe Myint sat down with Indian Ambassador Vikram Misri to discuss relations, ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to Opinion