Opinion

Tuesday, April 25 2017

History was made this Thingyan New Year, but it largely went unnoticed. For the first time in decades a prisoner amnesty ...

Monday, April 17 2017

The Aung San Suu Kyi-led National League for Democracy (NLD) took over Myanmar's government from the Union Solidarity and ...

Saturday, April 15 2017

The US on Thursday dropped the "Mother of All Bombs" - the most powerful nonnuclear bomb used by the US so far - ...

Monday, April 10 2017

Myanmar President U Htin Kyaw arrived in China for his state visit last week, his first Beijing trip since assuming office.

Wednesday, April 5 2017

U Hla Maung Thein spoke to Jessica Mudditt recently about the department’s goals and initiatives to tackle the impact of ...

Tuesday, April 4 2017

As a British diplomat fresh in the country in 1990, Vicky Bowman dove enthusiastically into Burmese culture, ...

Monday, April 3 2017

Mark McDowell was a career diplomat for 20 years with the Canadian Foreign Service, where he made a name for ...

Myanmar's State Counselor Aung San Suu Kyi is getting mixed reviews at her government's one-year mark. Photo: Min Min/Mizzima
Saturday, April 1 2017

One year after Aung San Suu Kyi's National League for Democracy (NLD) party was sworn in ...

Daw Shwe Shwe Sein Latt, Member of Parliament, Amyotha Hluttaw  (Upper House), Constituency N0.3, Bago Region (Daik-U, Waw, Shwe Kyin Townships). Photo: Min Min/Mizzima
Wednesday, March 8 2017

Myanmar is in a period of democratic transition after the 2015 General Election. 

Friday, March 3 2017

Farmers’ Day, also known as Peasants’ Day, was celebrated yesterday in Myanmar to honour those who work in ...

Pages

Subscribe to Opinion