Opinion

Wednesday, February 15 2017

While Myanmar suffers anxiety due to a sharp decline in foreign investment, China is seeing a boom in ...

Tuesday, January 10 2017

Earlier this year I wrote an article arguing that Myanmar will play a pivotal and key strategic role in China’s ...

Chinese trains - Myanmar is set to become part of China's plans for a modern-day rail, road and sea Silk Road. Photo: Gwydian M. Williams
Saturday, December 17 2016

In September of this year I wrote an article arguing that Myanmar will play a pivotal and key strategic role in ...

The Mizoram India-Myanmar border. Photo: Hong Sar/Mizzima
Saturday, December 10 2016

In August 2016, after President U Htin Kyaw concluded a four-day state visit to India, the two countries signed ...

Wednesday, November 2 2016

The World Bank is optimistic about the progress being made with Myanmar economy and business sector.

Friday, October 21 2016

Mr Filip Lauwerysen, Executive Director of EuroCham Myanmar, is upbeat on Europe’s engagement with Myanmar as ...

Monday, October 17 2016

Mr Filip Lauwerysen, Executive Director of EuroCham Myanmar, is upbeat on Europe’s engagement with ...

Wednesday, October 5 2016

The nascent banking industry in Myanmar is expected to ...

Tuesday, September 27 2016

Having recently run a Corporate Governance seminar in Yangon what struck me was the level of disconnect between ...

Monday, September 26 2016

Lei Ye Soe won the Startup Israel 2016 Competition last month in Yangon, organised by the Myanmar Computer Federation ...

Pages

Subscribe to Opinion