Business

Friday, August 26 2016

Two visiting high profile Indian economists have called on ...

Thursday, August 25 2016

The British Chamber in Myanmar has launched a range of business services to assist UK companies with market entry in to Myanmar, ...

Saturday, August 20 2016

Government investment statistics indicate a growing interest amongst Vietnamese businesses in investing in Myanmar.

Thursday, August 18 2016

Jade entrepreneurs have united to submit a signed proposal to the Union Government to suspend jade mining and jade exports with ...

Tuesday, August 16 2016

A fleet of 10 Vietjet branded cars will be taking to Yangon’s roads from 3 till 6pm on Thursday 18th August, Vietjet said in a statement ...

Wednesday, August 10 2016

Stephen Twining, tenth generation member of the famous tea family, was in Yangon for Twinings’ 310th anniversary and ...

Thursday, August 4 2016

Kanbawza Bank (KBZ Bank) has opened a representative office in Bangkok, the first Myanmar bank to establish an international presence.

Wednesday, August 3 2016

India plans to set up a Special Economic Zone (SEZ) in Sittwe, Rakhine State, where it has already built a port.

Wednesday, August 3 2016

Myanmar is hoping to lure 7.5 million tourists a year by 2019, an official said Tuesday, as the impoverished former junta-ruled nation ...

Tuesday, August 2 2016

The first upscale hotel to come on line in one of Myanmar’s most compelling tourist destinations will officially debut October 1 ...

Pages

Subscribe to Business