Development

Thursday, November 9 2017

The Calcutta-based Institute of Social and Cultural Studies (ISCS) is organising a high profile two-day conference on "India-Myanmar Relations - The Way forward".

Wednesday, November 8 2017

We all know that maintaining a balanced diet is important for our well-being. After all, getting enough nutrients is what keeps us healthy and active.

Monday, November 6 2017

Both local and foreign marine experts are seeking approval from Myanmar government to open a Marine Geosciences Research Centre in the country, ...

Wednesday, November 1 2017

The World Bank has declined to fund the rehabilitation of the Kalay-Hakha road in Chin State due to the authorities in Myanmar failing to adhere to ...

Monday, October 30 2017

Myanmar is planning to transform Pyin Oo Lwin, the city of flowers in the northern part of the country, into a flower city of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations ...

Saturday, October 28 2017

The Israeli Ambassador to Myanmar says his embassy and country are happy to be involved in the Myanmar Water exhibition being held from October 26 to ...

Wednesday, October 18 2017

A three-month Sino-Myanmar traditional medicine training program backed by Southwest China's Yunnan Province opened on Monday, ...

Monday, October 16 2017

Australia and Myanmar have developed their strategy of research collaboration in fisheries, livestock and cropping systems for the next ten years.

Saturday, October 14 2017

Almost half of Myanmar’s population is below 25 years of age (46.5 per cent). These 23.4 million children and youth represent the future of the country.

The bridge will improve communications between Yangon and Dalla. Ferry terminal photo by Mizzima
Wednesday, October 11 2017

The Yangon-Dalla river bridge project will be started in January 2018 and currently ground clearing work is underway, a Dalla constituency legislator of ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to Development