Opinion

Thursday, June 9 2016

In a wide-ranging interview, Japan’s Ambassador to Myanmar Mr Tateshi Higuchi discussed bilateral relations, the peace process, and ...

Tuesday, June 7 2016

This week, leaders are gathering at the United Nations in New York to agree to a new Political Declaration on Ending AIDS.

Thursday, May 26 2016

In an exclusive interview, Ambassador of France Mr Olivier Richard ...

Thursday, May 19 2016

Norway has a long history of promoting political reform in Myanmar. In the following interview, Ambassador to Norway ...

Tuesday, May 17 2016

It is said that the Vietnam War (or the second Indochina War to be precise), was the first televised war.

Monday, May 16 2016

Switzerland was the first European country to ...

Friday, May 13 2016

The Kokang minority of northern Shan State are ethnically Chinese but citizens of Myanmar who, like many other minorities, have long suffered from instability, conflict and illicit drug trade in the region.

Thursday, May 5 2016

Mizzima editor-in-chief Soe Myint speaks exclusively to Finland’s Foreign Minister Timo Soini about peace, trade, aid, ...

Wednesday, May 4 2016

If we want real progress and prosperity for all human beings we need to invest in girls and women.

Tuesday, May 3 2016

In 2014, a number of civil society organisations and researchers concerned over the health and well-being of drugs users and ...

Pages

Subscribe to Opinion