Aung Thura

Articles by Author

Thursday, 22 September 2016

A week after the meeting between State Counsellor Aung San Suu Kyi and President Obama at the White House, ...

Saturday, 10 September 2016

Myanmar Citizens Bank has just listed on the Yangon Stock Exchange. Mizzima’s Aung Thura conducted an interview to ...

Saturday, 20 August 2016

Government investment statistics indicate a growing interest amongst Vietnamese businesses in investing in Myanmar.

Monday, 8 August 2016

In an exclusive interview with Mr Murat Yavuz Ates, Ambassador to Myanmar from the Embassy of the Republic of Turkey, ...

Ooredoo’s Environmental and Social Management System
Friday, 8 July 2016

Since 2011, telecommunications has become one of the most successful businesses in Myanmar.

Monday, 4 July 2016

Cyrus Pun is excited about the prospects for his company’s new real estate development in Yangon.

Wednesday, 29 June 2016

The Brexit referendum results announced on June 24 resulted in a record low for the Pound Sterling in the market and global stock markets ...

Thursday, 16 June 2016

“Our government will not give favour to anyone and there will be no discrimination. We will give all Myanmar nationals equal opportunity.”

Wednesday, 15 June 2016

With the Euro Cup 2016 tournament underway there isn’t a better time to indulge yourself in the sport than with a new locally produced app.

Saturday, 4 June 2016

Experts from the World Bank Group say they are optimistic about Myanmar’s economic growth prospects, but note immediate concerns about ...

Pages

....