Bangkok Post

Articles by Author

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Thailand has long seen a great influx of foreign migrants and workers from its surrounding neighbours, such as Myanmar or Laos.

Wednesday, 12 April 2017

In Hlaing Thar Yar township of Yangon, dirty water has been a problem for a long time.

Wednesday, 5 April 2017

After decades on the run from armed conflict in their ancestral lands, Myanmar nationals with Karen heritage are finally ...

Friday, 24 March 2017

Thailand will ask nearly 70,000 refugees displaced by skirmishes in Myanmar to return home, ...

Monday, 6 March 2017

Myanmar has given approval for Total E&P Myanmar Co to hold a 50% stake in the Myanmar MD-7 project ...

Monday, 13 February 2017

Thai businesses are ramping up ties with their Myanmar counterparts in five main areas -- agriculture, border trade, energy, industrial development and tourism -- to tap into vast investment opportunities in the neighbouring country.

Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Thailand and Myanmar have vowed to stimulate tourism and raise the number of visitors between the neighbouring ...

Friday, 3 February 2017

The government is stepping up efforts to boost the Yangon-Mae Sot trade link by approving a 1.8-billion-baht ...

Thursday, 2 February 2017

Deputy Prime Minister Somkid Jatusripitak will be leading major Thai businesses to meet a team of Myanmar officials and ...

Monday, 23 January 2017

Thai provinces on the Andaman Coast are keen to expand maritime tourism to Myanmar as part of ...

Pages