Phyo Thiha Cho

Articles by Author

Friday, 7 July 2017

In a sign of mounting tensions between the government and Buddhist hardliners, Myanmar’s Religious Affairs Minister Thura Aung Ko ...

Friday, 2 June 2017

Lawmakers in Yangon’s regional ...

Monday, 1 May 2017

Farmer Swae Du Hmone remembers how until a few years ago his family would have to venture into the mountains around ...

Thursday, 2 February 2017

Hla Min had been successfully farming soybean since 1994 on the hillsides of Shwe Pahtoe (South), ...

Thursday, 18 August 2016

Several young men were standing near the entrance of Thingang-yun Hospital in central Yangon on a recent July morning, ...

Friday, 29 July 2016

Salai Lian Hmung Sakhong is the vice president of the Chin National Front, a rebel group from western Myanmar that signed ...

Friday, 15 July 2016

On a cloudy afternoon in June, Lieutenant Bo Bo Win Htut and several officers of Kalay Police Station were hiding in the long grass ...

Tuesday, 21 June 2016

On a recent afternoon in May, the farmers of OhnTitbin Village Tract were tending to their betel nut and rubber plantations ...

Saturday, 28 May 2016

Aung Kywe remembers how he had to stand by helplessly last year when massive floods in the wake of Cyclone Komen affected ...

Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Myanmar’s new minister for religious and cultural affairs came under fire from Muslim and Hindu communities in the country ...

Pages