Swe Win

Articles by Author

Saturday, 4 March 2017

Months after a report on abuses and corruption in prison labour camps prompted calls for reforms and investigations, little has changed.

Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Hundreds of prisoners held in a jail in Mandalay Region held a rare protest on Tuesday calling for the replacement of ...

Wednesday, 7 September 2016

Myanmar’s Ministry of Home Affairs and commercial television channel SkyNet have cooperated to launch a weekly programme ...

Thursday, 1 September 2016

Under the glare of the midday sun, several dozen men wearing blue outfits, with shackles around their ankles, stood grouped ...

Friday, 15 July 2016

On a cloudy afternoon in June, Lieutenant Bo Bo Win Htut and several officers of Kalay Police Station were hiding in the long grass ...

Friday, 29 April 2016

Hundreds of Buddhist nationalists staged a protest in front of the United States Embassy in Yangon on Thursday afternoon, ...

Friday, 22 April 2016

In one of the many rooms of Myanmar’s massive parliament building in Naypyitaw, the country’s sprawling military-designed capital, ...

Thursday, 31 March 2016

Shortly after newly elected President Htin Kyaw completed a swearing-in ceremony in Myanmar’s parliament on Wednesday morning, ...

Friday, 11 March 2016

In a historic parliament session on March 10, the National League for Democracy (NLD) nominated Htin Kyaw, a long time ...

Thursday, 10 March 2016

Myanmar’s new Lower House nominated four individuals as presidential candidates on Thursday, with Htin Kyaw, ...

Pages