Development

Thursday, July 9 2015

Japanese firms are increasingly involved in the infrastructure development business in Myanmar, which has become a hot spot for ...

Tuesday, July 7 2015

Japan, Myanmar, and Thailand have signed an agreement for the mutual development of the Dawei Special Economic Zone in Myanmar, ...

Thursday, July 2 2015

A resource centre, which will help government staff learn how to collect and analyse data, has opened in Kyaukse Township, ...

Monday, June 29 2015

In partnership with the Myanmar Ministry of Health, GE and ...

The Girl Determined fundraiser will be held this Sunday June 28 from 4pm until 7pm at the Goethe Villa on 8 Ko Min Ko Chin Road, Bahan Township. Photo: Andrew Standbridge
Friday, June 26 2015

Myat Aye is 15 years old and it is her job to take the family cow out to graze for a few hours every afternoon in the hot Delta plains.

Wednesday, June 24 2015

A new border crossing between Kayah State and Thailand’s Mae Hong Song province will open later this year, a move that ...

Thursday, June 18 2015

Norstar Ship Management has opened a new crewing office in Yangon, Myanmar, which will undertake all crew staffing and ...

Wednesday, June 17 2015

The Thai cabinet has approved the draft Nay Pyi Taw Ayeyawady-Chao Phraya-Mekong Economic Cooperation Strategy (ACMECS), ...

Saturday, June 13 2015

The Yangon region government has its local parliament for over K8,000 billion [US$8 billion] to develop seven areas ...

Wednesday, June 10 2015

Inlay Lake has been inscribed as the first Biosphere Reserve of Myanmar at the 27th Session of the Man and the Biosphere (MAB) ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to Development