interview

Séverine Wemaere with iconic French actress Catherine Deneuve, the biggest attraction of Memory 2017.
Tuesday, November 14 2017

The Memory Film Festival, whose fifth edition just concluded in Yangon, is 'about opening up minds", says Severine Wemaere, ...

Saturday, November 11 2017

November 8 this year marks the second anniversary of the National League for Democracy (NLD) party’s landslide victory in the 2015 general elections.

Thursday, November 9 2017

The Calcutta-based Institute of Social and Cultural Studies (ISCS) is organising a high profile two-day conference on "India-Myanmar Relations - The Way forward".

Wednesday, November 8 2017

Theo Stojanov is a doctoral candidate in Film and Moving Image Studies at Concordia University, where his work focuses on the sociology of cultural production.

Thursday, October 26 2017

The new Ambassador of the European Union to Myanmar, Mr Kristian Schmidt, will represent the European Union in Myanmar and serve as Head of ...

Saturday, October 21 2017

Filip A. Lauwerysen is the Executive Director at the newly established EuroCham Myanmar (European Chamber of Commerce in Myanmar) since September 2015.

Wednesday, October 18 2017

Vicky Bowman is Director of the Myanmar Centre for Responsible Business and was previously a British diplomat in the country. Mizzima’s Aung Thura sat down with ...

Thursday, August 24 2017

"The key to a Golden Future is peace," according to outgoing EU Ambassador Roland Kobia.

Wednesday, August 2 2017

Last week two Israeli agricultural experts came to Myanmar to exchange views on agricultural practices that might be suitable for the country’s rural sector.

Saturday, July 22 2017

Canada has a growing relationship with Myanmar and recently hosted a visit of Myanmar State Counsellor Aung San Suu Kyi to Ottawa.

Pages

Subscribe to interview