Phanida

Articles by Author

Tuesday, 26 September 2017

The Delegation for Political Negotiation (DPN) of United Nationalities Federal Council (UNFC) spokesman Nai Aung Ma Nge said ...

Friday, 8 September 2017

Restoration Council of Shan State/Shan State Army (RCSS/SSA) Chairman Gen. Yawd Serk said that he would meet State Counsellor Aung San Suu Kyi ...

Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Eight ethnic armed organisations (EAOs) which signed the Nationwide Ceasefire Agreement (NCA) are holding a meeting in Chiang Mai, ...

Thursday, 24 August 2017

Thura from the All Burma Students’ Democratic Front (ABSDF) was examined as the last defence witness in the Min Htay case, who has been charged ...

Ongoing negotiations. Photo: Phanida/Mizzima
Saturday, 5 August 2017

Government’s Peace Commission has agreed to meet the Delegation for Peace Negotiation (DPN) of United Nationalities Federal Council (UNFC) ...

Wednesday, 21 June 2017

Although five armed groups have submitted applications to join the United Nationalities Federal Council (UNFC), ...

Thursday, 8 June 2017

Over 1,000 people were reportedly stranded on the way to Tanai in Kachin State after the Myanmar Army ordered local people to ...

Saturday, 6 May 2017

The Committee for Shan State Unity (CSSU) agreed on six points to be presented at the forthcoming 21st Century Panglong Conference.

Tuesday, 2 May 2017

Myanmar migrant workers in Thailand joined Thai workers to mark International Workers’ Day (May Day) by marching in ...

Sunday, 16 April 2017

The New Mon State Party (NMSP) will not attend the summit meeting of ethnic armed organizations (EAOs) scheduled to be held in ...

Pages

....