International

Friday, July 15 2016

Asian stock markets climbed for a fifth-straight session Friday following yet another record close on Wall Street and ...

Oil prices improve on US job figures. Photo: EPA
Saturday, July 9 2016

Oil prices rose modestly Friday as an unexpectedly strong US jobs report encouraged optimism about better economic growth and ...

Wednesday, July 6 2016

South Korea's top trade official met his Myanmar counterpart Tuesday to discuss ways to enhance bilateral cooperation, ...

Thursday, June 30 2016

Stock markets climbed again Thursday in Asia, tracking another surge in Europe and New York and extending a rebound from ...

Tuesday, June 28 2016

Oil prices rebounded in Asia Tuesday on bargain hunting but tremors from Britain's shock vote last week to leave the European Union ...

Managing Director Min Min Oo with some of his team. Photo: Hong Sar/Mizzima
Saturday, June 25 2016

Royal Express, will be the first Myanmar domestic postal delivery brand to expand internationally once they open a branch in Thailand in July, ...

Friday, June 24 2016

The pound collapsed to a 31-year low and currency, equity and oil markets went into freefall Friday as projections showed ...

A trader looks up at displays showing halted trading of stocks at the New York Stock Exchange after trading was halted due to a technical glitch in New York, New York, USA. Photo: EPA
Saturday, June 11 2016

Equity markets around the world retreated on Friday as mounting unease over ineffective central bank growth policies and Britain's ...

Monday, May 23 2016

Vietnamese budget airline VietJet, famed for its bikini-clad air hostesses, has agreed to buy 100 passenger jets from US aircraft ...

Pluto LNG Loading jetty, Pluto LNG onshore gas plant. Photo: Woodside
Saturday, May 21 2016

Australian energy company Woodside said it raised its reserve estimate for natural gas offshore Myanmar at a time ..

Pages

....
Subscribe to International