International

Monday, April 18 2016

Singapore exports tumbled at their fastest pace in three years in March on falling shipments to Europe and China, ...

Saturday, April 16 2016

A new multilateral lender set up by the BRICS nations has approved its first set of loans valued at $811 million for renewable ...

A general view shows the skyline of the Lujiazui Finance and Trade Zone in Pudong of Shanghai city, China. Photo: Wu Hong/EPA
Tuesday, April 12 2016

China's economic slowdown will hit growth in developing East Asia and the Pacific from this year until at least 2018, ...

Friday, April 8 2016

Asian markets turned lower Friday, tracking a sell-off in New York, and capping a volatile week as investors scurry to safety on ...

Thursday, April 7 2016

SET-listed Mega Lifesciences Plc, the pharmaceutical and herbal medicine manufacturer, will allocate 820 million baht to expand its business in Thailand and Myanmar this year in search of long-term sustainable growth.

Monday, March 21 2016

When mystery hackers launched a stunning raid on Bangladesh's foreign reserves, a plot worthy of a John le Carre spy ...

Friday, March 18 2016

Asian markets extended their gains Friday on the lingering effects of the Federal Reserve's lower interest rate outlook, ...

A security officer stands guard at the main entrance of the Tokyo Stock Exchange during an afternoon trade session in Tokyo, Japan, 18 February 2016. Photo: Kimima Sa Mayama/EPA
Saturday, March 12 2016

Asian markets ended the week on a high Friday, with an afternoon rally erasing morning losses as investors changed tack on ...

Saturday, March 5 2016

China on Saturday cut its growth target for this year to a range of 6.5 to seven percent, the text of a speech to be ...

Friday, March 4 2016

German retail and distribution giant Metro will decide by the end of this year on whether to expand into Myanmar and post-sanctions ...

Pages

....
Subscribe to International