Lifestyle

Monday, June 13 2016

Home to Buddhists, Christians, Hindus, Muslims and a collage of businesses that burst to life as Myanmar's largest city wakes up, ...

Monday, May 30 2016

Gripping a monkey-faced chess piece, Thein Zaw swipes his hand across the chequerboard and topples an advancing demon, ...

Saturday, May 28 2016

Twenty-eight-year-old Cing Zeel Niang was born in Chin State but left home at an early age to attend boarding school in Pyin Oo Lwin ...

Saturday, May 14 2016

The Embassy of India in partnership with the Sule Shangri-La Hotel, Yangon, is organising an Indian Food Festival featuring ...

Wednesday, May 4 2016

“Dance is a kind of language the dancer has to use to write her own poetry”, said Indian dancer Alarmél Valli.

Wednesday, April 27 2016

After two years in the works, “Relics of Rangoon” - a photo and research book covering 200 of Yangon's most prominent ...

Padaung ethnic women arrive to listen to a speech byMyanmar opposition leader Aung San Suu Kyi during her first official election campaign at Demoso township Kayah State, eastern Myanmar, 10 September 2015. Photo: Lynn Bo Bo/EPA
Tuesday, April 19 2016

Wearing a stack of bronze neck coils -- a sign of beauty for her Kayan tribe -- Mu Par dreams of a time when all "long-necked" ...

Saturday, March 19 2016

As a hard-up 10-year-old, Aung Win scrabbled for pocket money collecting balls on a parched Myanmar golf course. 

Sunday, January 24 2016

Myanmar's emergence from decades of cloistered junta rule has seen a cascade of foreign products flood the country in recent years.

Thursday, December 24 2015

The new Miss Universe 2015, Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach of the Philippines, has posted a Facebook photo with Miss Myanmar, May Thaw, ...

Pages

Subscribe to Lifestyle