One Championship

Features

Saturday, July 2 2016

Khin Htar Kyu was in her late teens when she left her village in Ayeyarwady Region’s Wakema Township with a younger sister to ...

Tuesday, June 21 2016

On a recent afternoon in May, the farmers of OhnTitbin Village Tract were tending to their betel nut and rubber plantations ...

Tuesday, June 7 2016

During a power blackout on a hot night in May, Thidar Han heard a baby crying at around 9 pm in back lane of Yangon’s ...

Saturday, May 28 2016

Aung Kywe remembers how he had to stand by helplessly last year when massive floods in the wake of Cyclone Komen affected ...

Thursday, May 26 2016

For much of the past two decades Maung Aye’s life has revolved around a daily routine that mixes the hope of finding sudden ...

Monday, May 23 2016

Ywel Jer remembers a time when Saijarbon, an ethnic Kachin village perched upon a hilltop in Hpakant Township, ...

Thursday, May 5 2016

When Myo Arkar returned to his home in Yangon’s North Dagon Township after working through a long, hot day, he opened ...

Tuesday, April 26 2016

Two years ago, Kyar Yin was in the forest near his village collecting bamboo to sell when he stepped on a landmine.

Friday, April 22 2016

In one of the many rooms of Myanmar’s massive parliament building in Naypyitaw, the country’s sprawling military-designed capital, ...

Members and supporters of a Christian based anti-narcotic group gather in Wine Maw, northern Kachin State, Myanmar, 23 February 2016. Photo: Seng Mai/EPA
Saturday, April 16 2016

The creation of Pat Jasan and its ‘people’s war on drugs' have brought to light a number of key drug-related problems ...

Pages

Subscribe to Features