Phanida

Articles by Author

Thursday, 12 January 2017

The United Nationalities Federal Council ...

Tuesday, 10 January 2017

The Union government’s peace commission and the UNFC’s Delegation for Political Negotiation (DPN) will meet again ...

Tuesday, 20 December 2016

Fifteen workers-organizations in Chiang Mai and more than 170 Myanmar migrant workers gathered in ...

Sunday, 11 December 2016

The Shan State parliament’s clubbing ethnic armed groups of the Northern Alliance as terrorist organizations has disturbed the government’s peace process, said the United Nationalities Federal Council (UNFC) general secretary Khu Oo Reh.

The Shan State parliament recently voted to describe Kachin Independence Army, Ta'ang National Liberation Army, the Myanmar National Democratic Alliance Army (Kokang), and Arakan Army as terrorist organizations.

Saturday, 29 October 2016

Seventy-six concerned residents in Injanyang Township, Kachin State, have sent an open petition to ...

Wednesday, 14 September 2016

The Karen National Union (KNU) issued a statement yesterday protesting against clashes between Democratic Karen Buddhist Army ...

Friday, 19 August 2016

Kachin Independence Organization (KIO) spokesman Lt. Col. Naw Bu said that the forthcoming 21st Century Panglong conference ...

Saturday, 30 July 2016

The leaders from United Wa State Party (UWSP) from Shan State Special Region No. 1 and National Democratic Alliance Army (NDAA) from ...

Friday, 29 July 2016

The plenary meeting of Ethnic Armed Organizations (EAOs) being held in Mai Ja Yang, Kachin State, will be extended for ...

Thursday, 28 July 2016

40 border based civil society organisations (CSOs) ...

Pages

....